About Me

About Laura from Chambray and Curls

A little bit about me

The basics // I’m 26. I’ve recently moved up north to Manchester. I got married in April 2015 (psst here’s the engagement story for the romance fans) and live with my young man and our little cat Otis, in a miniscule city centre flat.

What  I do // At University I studied Law, then I spent two years as a set and costume designer and now I’m finding my way in the world of social media and fashion marketing. I don’t know quite where I might be or what I might be doing in a few years from now, so my blog is my place to talk about some things I will always love.

Some of my favourite things  // I wear trousers or jeans almost every day. I like to take long, hot bubble baths whilst reading spy novels (a Len Deighton most likely). I am borderline obesses with old landrovers and would happily buy a barnful if I won the lottery. Nothing makes me more gleeful than a handwritten letter in my postbox. And I eat a lot of chocolate. Always too much chocolate.

My style // I’m a big fan of basics with a twist. I can spend far too long drooling over the perfect grey tee or striped jumper… I like to try and find clothes that make me feel like me, rather than just the newest thing in the shops. I’ve taken an ethical fashion pledge too, so you can expect to see a lot of restyled pieces, charity shop finds and new ethical brands I love.

I hope that gives you a little more of an idea about me! Go have a little explore with the navigation buttons, hang around for a bit and thank you so so much for stopping by- It makes me smile oh so much. If there is anything you want to ask or feel like saying, go ahead and drop me an email. I’d love to hear from you!

xxx